On my honor, I will do my best to do my duty to God and my Country and to obey the Scout Law; To help other people at all times; To keep myself physically strong, mentally awake, and morally straight.
The Boy Scout Oath

 

The Boy Scouts of America’s goal is to train youth in responsible citizenship, character development, and self-reliance through participation in a wide range of outdoor activities, educational programs, and, at older age levels, career-oriented programs in partnership with community organizations. For younger members, the Scout method is part of the program to instill typical Scouting values such as trustworthiness, good citizenship, and outdoors skills, through a variety of activities such as camping, aquatics, and hiking.

The Catholic faith is at the center of all activities and the Scouts are encouraged to strive for a life of holiness.

 


Contact:
Troop 616 • Paul Honeycutt • 858-692-1112 • phoneycutt@san.rr.com
Troop 664 • Bill Boggs • 858-530-9061 • waboggs@gmail.com
Female 
Troop 226 • Tanya Sweeney • 619-306-9140 • bsa.troop226sd@gmail.com


Troop 616 Schedule 2020-2021

Meetings are held in the school library
(St. Gregory the Great School campus)

Wednesday, January 08, 2020, 6:30 pm
Wednesday, January 15, 2020, 6:30 pm
Wednesday, January 22, 2020, 6:30 pm

Wednesday, February 12, 2020, 6:30 pm
Wednesday, February 19, 2020, 6:30 pm
Wednesday, February 26, 2020, 6:30 pm

Wednesday, March 04, 2020,6:30 pm
Wednesday, March 11, 2020,6:30 pm

All future meetings canceled due to COVID.

***Meetings are subject to change without notice. Please contact the ministry facilitator for the most current schedule.

 

 

 

Troop 664 Schedule 2020-2021

Meetings are held in the parish hall
(St. Gregory the Great Church campus)

Tuesday, January 07, 2020, 6:00 pm
Tuesday, January 14, 2020, 6:00 pm
Tuesday, January 21, 2020, 6:00 pm
Wednesday, January 28, 2020, 6:00 pm
Wednesday, January 29, 2020, 6:00 pm

Tuesday, February 04, 2020, 6:00 pm
Tuesday, February 11, 2020, 6:00 pm
Tuesday, February 18, 2020, 6:00 pm
Tuesday, February 25, 2020, 6:00 pm

Tuesday, March 03, 2020, 6:00 pm
Tuesday, March 10, 2020, 6:00 pm

All future meetings canceled due to COVID.

***Meetings are subject to change without notice. Please contact the ministry facilitator for the most current schedule.

 

 

Troop 226 Schedule 2020-2021

Meetings are held in the parish hall
(St. Gregory the Great Church campus)

Wednesday, January 08, 2020, 7:00 pm
Wednesday, January 15, 2020, 7:00 pm
Wednesday, January 22, 2020, 7:00 pm
Wednesday, January 29, 2020, 7:00 pm

Wednesday, February 05, 2020, 7:00 pm
Wednesday, February 19, 2020, 7:00 pm
Wednesday, February 26, 2020, 7:00 pm

Wednesday, March 04, 2020, 6:30 pm

Wednesday, January 13, 2021, 6:45 pm – Virtual
Wednesday, January 20, 2021, 6:45 pm – Virtual
Wednesday, January 27, 2021, 6:45 pm – Virtual

Wednesday, February 3, 2021, 6:45 pm – Virtual
Wednesday, February 10, 2021, 6:45 pm – Virtual
Wednesday, February 17, 2021, 6:45 pm – Virtual
Wednesday, February 24, 2021, 6:45 pm – Virtual

Wednesday, March 3, 2021, 6:45 pm – Virtual
Wednesday, March 10, 2021, 6:45 pm – Virtual
Wednesday, March 17, 2021, 6:45 pm – Virtual
Wednesday, March 24, 2021, 6:45 pm – Virtual
Wednesday, March 31, 2021, 6:45 pm – Virtual

Wednesday, April 7, 2021, 6:45 pm – Virtual
Wednesday, April 14, 2021, 6:45 pm – Virtual
Wednesday, April 21, 2021, 6:45 pm – Virtual
Wednesday, April 28, 2021, 6:45 pm – Virtual

Wednesday, May 5, 2021, 6:45 pm – Virtual
Wednesday, May 12, 2021, 6:45 pm – Virtual
Wednesday, May 19, 2021, 6:45 pm – Virtual
Wednesday, May 26, 2021, 6:45 pm – Virtual

Wednesday, June 2, 2021, 6:45 pm – Virtual
Wednesday, June 9, 2021, 6:45 pm – Virtual
Wednesday, June 16, 2021, 6:45 pm – Virtual
Wednesday, June 23, 2021, 6:45 pm – Virtual
Wednesday, June 30, 2021, 6:45 pm – Virtual

***Meetings are subject to change without notice. Please contact the ministry facilitator for the most current schedule.

National Scout Jamboree

Click for more information