“I give you a new commandment: love one another. As I have loved you, so you also should love one another. This is how all will know that you are my disciples if you have love for one another.”
John 13:34-35

The Knights of Columbus are a fraternal order of Catholic men, 18 years or older, and practicing Catholics, who render services to their members and families with volunteer opportunities in service to Saint Gregory the Great and the community at large. The Knights’ focus is fourfold: Charity, Unity, Fraternity, and Patriotism.

The Knights of Columbus also offers the security of life insurance for its members.

 


Contact: Wes Petonak • 973-713-2051 • wespetonak@gmail.com


Become a Knight and you’ll have even more to be thankful for!

Faith

As Knights, our faith is our foundation. Dedicated to the Catholic Church’s growth and good works, we support religious outreach, promote vocations, and provide financial support for seminarians and postulants. This way, we help support our Church and strengthen our personal faith.

Community

As committed as we are to the Catholic Church, so are we to our communities. By actively and financially supporting Special Olympics, by leading the charge in creating a culture of life, and by safeguarding the environment, Knights of Columbus members all over the world have helped countless communities prosper.

Family

Serving our families is not only part of what we do, it’s part of who we are. To that end, we offer programs that help strengthen family and marital bonds by holding numerous family-focused events. Most importantly, as Knights, we are able to provide assistance and support to Knights and their families whenever we are needed.

Youth

The importance of helping today’s youth become tomorrow’s leaders is also a huge focus of the Order. For this reason, many local councils sponsor Columbian Squires Circles, the Order’s official youth organization. Additionally, the Knights of Columbus assists all youth in building a strong sense of civic and religious responsibility.

Fellowship

To be a Knight means to believe in each other as we believe in ourselves, realizing that by creating social and supportive local councils, we help create a stronger Order worldwide.

Culture of Life

As Knights, we stand up for those who cannot stand up for themselves. We are committed to living up to the challenge that our Holy Father has put before us, to “defend the moral truths necessary for a free and humane society, including the fundamental right to life of every human being.”

Schedule of Meetings 2021-2022

Meeting locations vary; see below
  • Tuesday, July 6, 2021, 6:30 pm – Parish Hall
  • Sunday, July 11, 2021, 12:00 pm – Church
  • Sunday, July 25, 2021, 12:00 pm – Bell Tower
  • Tuesday, July 20, 2021, 6:30 pm – Parish Hall
  • Tuesday, August 3, 2021, 6:30 pm – Parish Hall
  • Tuesday, August 17, 2021, 6:30 pm – Parish Hall
  • Tuesday, September 7, 2021, 6:30 pm – Parish Hall
  • Tuesday, September 21, 2021, 6:30 pm – Parish Hall
  • Tuesday, October 5, 2021, 6:30 pm – Parish Hall
  • Tuesday, October 19, 2021, 6:30 pm – Parish Hall
  • Tuesday, November 2, 2021, 6:30 pm – Parish Hall
  • Friday, November 5, 2021, 12:00 pm – Golf Tournament, Rancho Bernardo Inn
  • Tuesday, November 16, 2021, 6:30 pm – Parish Hall
  • Tuesday, December 7, 2021, 6:30 pm – Parish Hall
  • Tuesday, December 21, 2021, 6:30 pm – Parish Hall
  • Tuesday, January 4, 2022, 6:30 pm – Parish Hall
  • Tuesday, January 18, 2022, 6:30 pm – Parish Hall
  • Tuesday, February 1, 2022, 6:30 pm – Parish Hall
  • Saturday, February 19, 2022, 8:00 am – Nursery
  • Sunday, February 20, 2022, 12:30 pm – Anniversary Mass
  • Tuesday, February 15, 2022, 6:30 pm – Parish Hall
  • Tuesday, March 1, 2022, 6:30 pm – Parish Hall
  • Tuesday, March 15, 2022, 6:30 pm – Parish Hall
  • Tuesday, April 5, 2022, 6:30 pm – Parish Hall
  • Tuesday, April 19, 2022, 6:30 pm – Parish Hall
  • Tuesday, May 3, 2022, 6:30 pm – Parish Hall
  • Tuesday, May 17, 2022, 6:30 pm – Parish Hall
  • Tuesday, June 7, 2022, 6:30 pm – Parish Hall
  • Tuesday, June 21, 2022, 6:30 pm – Parish Hall

***Meetings are subject to change without notice.  Please contact the ministry facilitator for the most current schedule. 

St. Gregory the Great Tim Hilgeman Memorial Golf Classic

Golfers and Parishioners Save the Date! The St Gregory the Great Tim Hilgerman Memorial Golf Classic will be on November 5, 2021, at the Rancho Bernardo Inn Golf Course. There will be a shotgun start at Noon with a dinner following the golf. More details will follow.