“I give you a new commandment: love one another. As I have loved you, so you also should love one another. This is how all will know that you are my disciples if you have love for one another.”
John 13:34-35

The Knights of Columbus are a fraternal order of Catholic men, 18 years or older and practicing Catholics, who render services to their members and families with volunteer opportunities in service to Saint Gregory the Great and the community at large. The Knights’ focus is fourfold: Charity, Unity, Fraternity, and Patriotism.

The Knights of Columbus also offers the security of life insurance for its members.

.


Contact: Bill Carpenter • 858-922-3532 • bill.carpenter58@yahoo.com


Become a Knight and you’ll have even more to be thankful for!

Faith

As Knights, our faith is our foundation. Dedicated to the Catholic Church’s growth and good works, we support religious outreach, promote vocations, and provide financial support for seminarians and postulants. This way, we help support our Church and strengthen our personal faith.

Community

As committed as we are to the Catholic Church, so are we to our communities. By actively and financially supporting Special Olympics, by leading the charge in creating a culture of life, and by safeguarding the environment, Knights of Columbus members all over the world have helped countless communities prosper.

Family

Serving our families is not only part of what we do, it’s part of who we are. To that end, we offer programs that help strengthen family and marital bonds by holding numerous family-focused events. Most importantly, as Knights, we are able to provide assistance and support to Knights and their families whenever we are needed.

Youth

The importance of helping today’s youth become tomorrow’s leaders is also a huge focus of the Order. For this reason, many local councils sponsor Columbian Squires Circles, the Order’s official youth organization. Additionally, the Knights of Columbus assists all youth in building a strong sense of civic and religious responsibility.

Fellowship

To be a Knight means to believe in each other as we believe in ourselves, realizing that by creating social and supportive local councils, we help create a stronger Order worldwide.

Culture of Life

As Knights, we stand up for those who cannot stand up for themselves. We are committed to living up to the challenge that our Holy Father has put before us, to “defend the moral truths necessary for a free and humane society, including the fundamental right to life of every human being.”

Schedule of Meetings 2023-2024

Meetings are held in the parish hall unless otherwise noted

  • Sunday, July 2, 2023, 12:00 pm – Installation of Officers
  • Sunday, August 6, 2023, All Masses – Pulpit Speech
  • Tuesday, August 8, 2023, 6:00 pm – Business Meeting
  • Sunday, August 13, 2023, All Masses – Gathering Plaza Ticket Sales
  • Tuesday, August 15, 2023, 6:00 pm – Officer’s Meeting
  • Saturday, August 19, 2023, 5:30 pm – BBQ & Concert on the Grass – Canceled
  • Saturday, August 19, 2023, All Masses – Gathering Plaza Ticket Sales – Canceled
  • Sunday, August 20, 2023, All Masses – Gathering Plaza Ticket Sales
  • Sunday, August 27, 2023, All Masses – Gathering Plaza Ticket Sales
  • Sunday, September 3, 2023, All Masses – Gathering Plaza Ticket Sales
  • Tuesday, September 5, 2023, 6:00 pm Business Meeting
  • Sunday, September 10, 2023, All Masses – Gathering Plaza Ticket Sales
  • Friday, September 15, 2023, 11:00 am, Golf Tournament
  • Tuesday, September 19, 2023, 6:00 pm – Officer’s Meeting
  • Tuesday, October 3, 2023, 6:00 pm – Business Meeting
  • Tuesday, October 17, 2023, 6:00 pm – Officer’s Meeting
  • Sunday, October 22, 2023, 11:30 am
  • Friday, October 27, 2023, 6:00 pm – Knight’s Social
  • Tuesday, November 7, 2023, 6:00 pm – Business Meeting
  • Sunday, November 12, 2023, All Morning Masses – Pancake Breakfast
  • Tuesday, November 21, 2023, 6:00 pm, Officer’s Meeting
  • Saturday, November 25, 2023, All Masses, Gathering Plaza, Christmas Card Sales
  • Sunday, November 26, 2023, All Masses, Gathering Plaza, Christmas Card Sales
  • Saturday, December 2, 2023, All Masses, Gathering Plaza, Christmas Card Sales
  • Sunday, December 3, 2023, All Masses, Gathering Plaza, Christmas Card Sales
  • Tuesday, December 5, 2023, 6:00 pm – Business Meeting
  • Saturday, December 9, 2023, All Masses, Gathering Plaza, Christmas Card Sales
  • Saturday, December 9, 2023, 6:00 pm – Christmas Party
  • Sunday, December 10, 2023, All Masses, Gathering Plaza, Christmas Card Sales
  • Saturday, December 16, 2023, All Masses, Gathering Plaza, Christmas Card Sales – Canceled
  • Sunday, December 17, 2023, All Masses, Gathering Plaza, Christmas Card Sales – Canceled
  • Tuesday, December 19, 2023, 6:00 pm – Officer’s Meeting
  • Tuesday, January 2, 2024, 6:00 pm – Business Meeting
  • Tuesday, January 16, 2024, 6:00 pm – Officer’s Meeting
  • Saturday, January 20, 2024, 8:00 am – Men’s Morning of Prayer & Reflection
  • Tuesday, February 6, 2024, 6:00 pm – Business Meeting
  • Saturday, February 10, 2024, 6:00 pm – Mardi Gras Celebration – Canceled
  • Friday, February 16, 2024, 4:00 pm – Fish Fry
  • Tuesday, February 20, 2024, 6:00 pm – Officer’s Meeting
  • Friday, February 23, 2024, 4:00 pm – Fish Fry
  • Friday, March 1, 2024, 4:00 pm – Fish Fry
  • Tuesday, March 5, 2024, 6:00 pm – Business Meeting – Canceled
  • Friday, March 8, 2024, 4:00 pm – Fish Fry
  • Tuesday, March 12, 2024, 6:00 pm – Business Meeting
  • Friday, March 15, 2024, 4:00 pm – Fish Fry
  • Tuesday, March 19, 2024, 6:00 pm – Business Meeting
  • Saturday, March 16, 2024, 3:00 pm  – St. Patrick’s Day Dinner & Dance – Canceled
  • Friday, March 22, 2024, 4:00 pm – Fish Fry
  • Tuesday, April 2, 2024, 6:00 pm – Business Meeting
  • Sunday, April 14, 2024, 10:00 am – Corporate Mass & Pot Luck – Canceled
  • Tuesday, April 16, 2024, 6:00 pm – Officer’s Meeting – Nursery
  • Saturday, April 20, 2024, 8:00 am – Kitchen Deep Cleaning
  • Sunday, April 21, 2024, All Masses – Gathering Plaza ID Drive – Canceled
  • Tuesday, May 7, 2024, 6:00 pm – Business Meeting
  • Friday, May 10, 2024, 6:00 pm – Social 
  • Saturday, May 18, 2024, All Masses, Gathering Plaza, ID Drive
  • Sunday, May 19, 2024, All Masses, Gathering Plaza, ID Drive
  • Tuesday, May 21, 2024, 6:00 pm – Officer’s Meeting
  • Tuesday, June 4, 2024, 6:00 pm – Business Meeting
  • Tuesday, June 18, 2024, 6:00 pm – Officer’s Meeting
  • Saturday, June 22, 2024, 6:00 pm – Spring Barbecue

***Meetings are subject to change without notice. Please contact the ministry facilitator for the most current schedule. 

Photo Gallery