“He said to her, ‘Daughter, your faith has saved you. Go in peace and be cured of your affliction’.”
Mark 5:34

The purpose of the Family Cancer Support Ministry is to provide emotional and spiritual support for those facing cancer. Through this ministry, members facilitate visitation and support groups, provide meal delivery service during periods of medical treatment, deliver topical education, share skills and resources, and offer companionship and emotional support in times of need.

 


Contact:
Megan Clark • 773-405-7151 • mdoyleclark@gmail.com
Mary Brewer • 858-395-2547 • mesapienza@yahoo.com


Schedule of Meetings 2021-2022

All meetings are held in the Trinity Room unless otherwise indicated

6:00 pm Leadership Meeting
7:00 pm “Talking About Cancer” Meeting


  • Monday, July 12, 2021, Gathering Plaza
  • Monday, August 9, 2021, Gathering Plaza
  • Monday, September 13, 2021, Gathering Plaza
  • Monday, October 11, 2021
  • Monday, November 8, 2021
  • Monday, December 13, 2021
  • Monday, January 10, 2022
  • Monday, February 15, 2022
  • Monday, March 14, 2022
  • Monday, April 11, 2022
  • Monday, May 9, 2022
  • Monday, June 13, 2022

***Meetings are subject to change without notice. Please contact the ministry facilitator for the most current schedule.

Prayer

Renew My Mind, Body and Soul

Lord, I come before you today in need of your healing hand.  In you all things are possible.  Hold my heart within yours, and renew my mind, body, and soul.

You gave us life, and you also give us the gift of infinite joy.  Give me the strength to move forward on the path you’ve laid out for me.  Guide me towards better health, and give me the wisdom to identify those you’ve placed around me to help me get better.

In your name I pray.

Amen