“I thank you, God for this most amazing day, for the leaping greenly spirits of trees, and for the blue dream of sky and for everything which is natural, which is infinite, which is yes.”
E.E. Cummings

The beautiful campus at Saint Gregory the Great encompasses over six acres in a natural setting of native shrubs, plants, grassy slopes, trees, and meditative walkways. Enhancing and maintaining God’s creation in this environment creates an opportunity for parish stewards to participate in nature’s glory and uphold its beauty for those utilizing the parish grounds.

 


Contact:  Michael Yang • 619-607-0875 • 001myang@gmail.com


Gardening Schedule 2021-2022

Meet in the Gathering Plaza
  • Saturday, July 10, 2021, 8:30 am
  • Saturday, July 24, 2021, 8:30 am
  • Saturday, August 7, 2021, 8:30 am
  • Tuesday, August 17, 2021, 10:00 am – Meet in the parish office
  • Saturday, August 21, 2021, 8:30 am
  • Saturday, September 4, 2021, 8:30 am
  • Saturday, September 18, 2021, 8:30 am
  • Saturday, October 2, 2021, 8:30 am
  • Saturday, October 16, 2021, 8:30 am
  • Saturday, October 30, 2021, 8:30 am
  • Saturday, November 13, 2021, 8:30 am
  • Saturday, November 27, 2021, 8:30 am
  • Wednesday, December 1, 2021, 9:00 am
  • Saturday, December 11, 2021, 8:30 am
  • Saturday, January 9, 2022, 8:30 am

***Meetings are subject to change without notice. Please contact the ministry facilitator for the most current schedule.

Photo Gallery

Memorial Garden

The Gardening Ministry is pleased to announce that the Memorial Garden project which was started in August 2021 is now completed and may be viewed in its location at the rear of the church. A total of 249 bricks were purchased by parishioners who each provided their inscriptions to memorialize grandparents, parents, children, siblings, and other loved ones, either living or deceased.

While the project was not specifically intended as a parish fundraiser, it did, incidentally, result in a net contribution of approximately thirty thousand dollars. The funds will be used to continue improving campus gardens and for landscape maintenance, among other purposes.

There are a very limited number of 4X8 and 8X8 bricks which are available for purchase on a first come first serve basis. The opening of sales for these last remaining bricks will be announced in the parish bulletin, so keep an eye out for the announcement, should you have an interest in purchasing one.

Where is my brick? Click here for map.